Skip to main content

Takeley Parish Council

Takeley Parish Council

District and County Councils

Uttlesford District Council


UDC is responsible for planning, housing, waste collection, environmental health and leisure facilities and is based at Council Offices, London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex CB11 4ER. Tel 01799 510510.

Takeley's three District Councillors are Geoff Bagnall, Vere Isham and Maggie Sutton.

Contact Details:

Cllr Geoff Bagnall - Residents for Uttlesford  - Email   

Cllr Vere Isham - Residents for Uttlesford - Email

Cllr Maggie Sutton - Residents for Uttlesford - Email

Essex County Council


Essex County Council is responsible for highways, street lights, waste disposal, libraries etc and is based at Chelmsford. Tel 01245 492211.

The County Councillor for this area is Susan Barker.

Contact Details: Cllr Susan Barker, Conservative and Unionist Party - Email