NOTICE OF ELECTION



Election of County Councillors

for the Electoral Divisions listed below

Electoral Divisions	Number of County Councillors to be elected
Dunmow	One
Saffron Walden	One
Stansted	One
Thaxted	One

- 1. Nomination papers **must be delivered by hand** to the Deputy Returning Officer, c/o The Delivery Bay, Council Offices, London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex, CB11 4ER on any day after the date of this notice, Monday to Friday 9 am to 4 pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Thursday 8 April 2021.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from Uttlesford District Council's https://www.uttlesford.gov.uk/standingforelections or from the offices of the Deputy Returning Officer, Council Offices, London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex, CB11 4ER, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 6 May 2021.**
- 4. Applications to register to vote **must** reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 19 April 2021. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes **must** reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex, CB11 4ER by 5 pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election **must** reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex, CB11 4ER by 5 pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons **must** reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex, CB11 4ER by 5 pm on Thursday 6 May 2021. The physical incapacity **must** have occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person **must** have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.

Dated: Friday19 March 2021 Gavin Jones, County Returning Officer