District and County Councils

Uttlesford District Council


UDC is responsible for planning, housing, waste collection, environmental health and leisure facilities and is based at Council Offices, London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex CB11 4ER. Tel 01799 510510.

Takeley’s three District Councillors are

Cllr Geoff Bagnall
Residents for Uttlesford

Geoff Bagnall

Cllr Mark Coletta
Residents for Uttlesford

Mark Coletta

Cllr Maggie Sutton
Residents for Uttlesford

Maggie Sutton



Usually held on the first and last THURSDAY of every month, however this month it will be held on FRIDAY 4th MARCH.

As usual, it will be held in the Old School Community Hub, Brewers End from 10.00am to 1.00pm.

Pop in and see us and have a drink in the Café, if you have any concerns about local matters. There is no need to make an appointment.


Essex County Council


Essex County Council is responsible for highways, street lights, waste disposal, libraries etc and is based at Chelmsford. Tel 01245 492211.

The County Councillor for this area is Susan Barker.

Contact Details: Cllr Susan Barker, Conservative and Unionist Party –